The Railway Recruitment Boards (RRBs) have released an indicative notice for RRB Isolated Categories Recruitment 2026 (CEN No. 09/2026), covering about 195 vacancies at Level 2 and Level 7 of the 7th CPC. Online applications are tentatively set for 5 November to 4 December 2026. This is only a short advance notice, so the post names, qualification, age limit and fee will come in the detailed CEN. Use this guide to prepare your documents now.

RRB Isolated Categories Recruitment 2026 at a Glance
| Organisation | Railway Recruitment Boards (RRBs), Ministry of Railways |
| Notification | CEN No. 09/2026, Isolated Categories (indicative notice) |
| Posts | Various posts of Isolated Categories (names not yet announced) |
| Tentative vacancies | About 195 across all RRBs |
| Pay level | Level 2 and Level 7 (7th CPC) |
| Application mode | Online only |
| Application opens | 5 November 2026 (tentative) |
| Application closes | 4 December 2026, 23:59 hours (tentative) |
RRB CEN 09/2026 Important Dates (Tentative)
| Event | Date |
|---|---|
| Indicative (short) notice | October 2026 |
| Application opens | 5 November 2026 (tentative) |
| Application closes | 4 December 2026, 23:59 hours (tentative) |
| Age reference date | 1 January 2027 |
| Detailed CEN 09/2026 | To be published on the RRB websites |
Both application dates can change, so confirm them in the detailed CEN.
RRB Isolated Categories Vacancy 2026
| Post | Tentative vacancies |
|---|---|
| Various posts of Isolated Categories | 195 (approx.) |
The notice gives one combined figure only. It does not list post-wise or category-wise vacancies, so do not trust any post-wise number you see on social media until the detailed CEN is out.
| Post | Pay level |
|---|---|
| Various posts of Isolated Categories | Level 2 and Level 7 |
RRB CEN 09/2026 Eligibility Criteria
Educational Qualification
The indicative notice does not state the qualification. All eligibility conditions will be strictly as per the detailed CEN No. 09/2026 and any corrigendum issued later.
Qualification in the Last Cycle (CEN 08/2025), for Reference Only
The previous Isolated Categories cycle asked for qualifications ranging from 12th pass with Science to graduate, postgraduate and law degrees. For example, Lab Assistant Grade III and Chemist & Metallurgist (Level 2) needed 12th with Physics and Chemistry, while Chief Law Assistant and Public Prosecutor (Level 7) needed a law degree with years of practice at the Bar. This is not this year’s eligibility, and the posts may be different.
Age Limit
| Age reference date | 1 January 2027 |
| Minimum and maximum age | As per detailed CEN |
| Age relaxation | As per detailed CEN |
Medical Standard
The medical standard will be as per the detailed CEN.
RRB Isolated Categories Salary 2026
The notice mentions only Level 2 and Level 7 under the 7th CPC. It gives no rupee amount and no post-wise level, so which post sits at which level will be clear only in the detailed CEN.
RRB CEN 09/2026 Selection Process
The indicative notice does not describe the selection stages, syllabus or exam pattern. All procedures will be strictly as per the detailed CEN, so wait for it before you plan your preparation.
How to Apply Online for RRB CEN 09/2026
Likely Application Steps
Applications are online only, and the window is not open yet. Follow the detailed CEN if it says anything different.
- Visit the official RRB application portal once the window opens.
- Register with your own mobile number and e-mail, or sign in if you already have an account.
- Check that your Aadhaar details match your 10th class pass certificate.
- Fill in the form and upload the documents asked for in the detailed CEN.
- Pay the fee only if the detailed CEN asks for one, in the modes it allows.
- Submit the form, then download and keep the confirmation page.
Documents to Keep Ready
- 10th class pass certificate
- Aadhaar card with updated photo and biometrics
- Educational, caste, disability or other certificates as listed in the detailed CEN
RRB Isolated Categories Application Fee 2026
The indicative notice does not mention the fee for any category. The fee, any exemption and the payment modes will be in the detailed CEN. Do not pay anyone for this form, and beware of touts, brokers and job racketeers.
Aadhaar Verification Checklist for RRB CEN 09/2026
| Instruction | What it means for you |
|---|---|
| Verify primary details using Aadhaar while applying | This avoids delays and detailed scrutiny at every stage |
| Non-Aadhaar verified applications | These face detailed scrutiny at every stage of recruitment |
| Name and date of birth in Aadhaar | Must match 100% with your 10th class pass certificate |
| Photo and biometrics | Update your latest photo and biometrics (fingerprint and iris) before applying |
If your name or date of birth in Aadhaar differs from your 10th certificate, fix it now. Aadhaar updates can take time.
RRB Isolated Categories Recruitment 2026 Important Links
| Link | Click Here |
|---|---|
| Application Link (opens tentatively on 5 November 2026) | APPLY NOW |
| Indicative Notice and Detailed CEN (on the RRB websites once published) | DOWNLOAD NOW |
| Official Website | CLICK HERE |
RRB Isolated Categories Recruitment 2026 FAQs
How many vacancies are there in RRB CEN 09/2026?
About 195 tentative vacancies across all RRBs, in various Isolated Categories posts at Level 2 and Level 7.
When will the RRB Isolated Categories application start?
Tentatively on 5 November 2026, and it closes on 4 December 2026 at 23:59 hours. Both dates may change.
Have the post names been announced?
No. The indicative notice does not name the posts. They will appear in the detailed CEN.
What is the qualification for RRB CEN 09/2026?
It is not stated yet. It will be as per the detailed CEN, which will be published on the RRB websites.
What is the age limit?
Age is counted as on 1 January 2027, and the limits and relaxation are as per the detailed CEN.
Is there an application fee?
The indicative notice does not mention one. Check the detailed CEN.
The application form goes live only when the window opens, tentatively on 5 November 2026. Details are as of 24 October 2026, so check the detailed CEN before you apply.

Leave a Reply